Ogemaw County


Board of County Commissioners

The Ogemaw County Board of Commissioners is the governing body for the County of Ogemaw, exercising legislative and administrative functions. There are five members on the board, each elected on a partisan basis for two year terms from districts that are approximately equal in population. Board leadership is elected for a two-year term for the board chairman and a one year term for the board vice-chairman.

The primary functions of the board of commissioners include determination of type and level of county services, adoption of a county budget, and equalization of property values, legislative oversight services provided by the County of Ogemaw, and appointment of various advisory boards and commissions.

Committee of the Whole Meeting Times:
• 1st and 3rd Thursdays of the month
• 1st Thursday – 9:00 a.m.
• 3rd Thursday – 5:30 p.m.

Board of Commissioner Meeting Times:
• 2nd and 4th Thursdays of the month
• 2nd Thursday – 9:00 a.m.
• 4th Thursday – 5:30 p.m.

Meetings are held in the Commissioner’s Chambers, First Floor, Ogemaw County Building, 806 West Houghton Ave., West Branch, MI 48661.

Craig Scott

District 1 Commissioner


Mark Surbrook

District 2 Commissioner


Ronald Vaughn

District 3 Commissioner


Brad Neubecker

District 4 Commissioner


Jenny David

District 5 Commissioner